Contact Us

General Park Line: (775) 823-6501 

For immediate assistance, dial 311 or visit WashoeCounty.gov/311


Department Directory

Park Reservations

Contact Park Reservations for inquiries on renting a park building or picnic pavilion, facility availability, and information on holding a special event.

Phone: (775) 823-6501
Fax: (775) 829-8014
Email: reserveparks@washoecounty.gov

Washoe County Complex
1001 E. 9th Street, Reno, NV 89512
Building A, 2nd Floor at the end of the hall
Open Monday-Friday, 8am-4pm

If you prefer to meet in-person, please book an appointment

 

Park Ranger Regional Offices

Contact a District Manager for questions regarding general park use, rules and regulations, or to report a concern. 

North Region & Rancho San Rafael Park
Headquarters: Rancho San Rafael Regional Park 
(775) 785-4512
Bryan Harrower, District Manager
bharrower@washoecounty.gov


South Region
Headquarters: Bartley Ranch Regional Park
(775) 828-6612
Jeff Patterson, District Manager
jpatterson@washoecounty.gov



Park Maintenance

Contact a Park Maintenance Supervisor with questions/concerns regarding issues such as park landscaping (turf & trees), irrigation, or athletic field maintenance. 

North Region
Office: North Valleys Regional Park
Mike Furlong, Park Maintenance Supervisor
(775) 233-9443
mfurlong@washoecounty.gov


South Region & Rancho San Rafael Park

Office: South Valleys Regional Park
Jennifer Conlan-Thomson, Park Maintenance Supervisor
(775) 813-4280
JConlan-Thomson@washoecounty.gov

 

Park Operations Superintendent

Colleen Wallace-Barnum
(775) 328-2181
cwallace@washoecounty.gov
3101 Longley Lane, Reno 89502


Aquatics & Recreation

Contact regarding Bowers Pool, North Valleys Water Splash Park, and Melio Gaspari Water Play Park. Also responsible for league/field permits, contract classes and the Robert Z. Hawkins Amphitheater.

Katie Koerner, Recreation Coordinator
(775) 328-2120
kkoerner@washoecounty.gov

 

Planning & Development Division

Contact for information on park construction, master plans, easements, etc.
 
Faye-Marie Pekar, Park Planner
(775) 328-3623
fpekar@washoecounty.gov

Joanne Lowden, Natural Resource Planner
(775) 328-2039
jlowden@washoecounty.gov


Trails

Christina Thayer, Trails Program Coordinator
(775) 328-2737
cthayer@washoecounty.gov


Volunteering

Denise Evans, Volunteer Coordinator
(775) 328-2119
devans@washoecounty.gov

 

Wilbur D. May Arboretum & Botanical Garden

Rancho San Rafael Regional Park - 1595 N. Sierra Street
(775) 785-4153

Luke Sorenson, Horticulturist
lsorenson@washoecounty.gov

 
Wilbur D. May Museum

Rancho San Rafael Regional Park - 1595 N. Sierra Street
(775) 785-5961

Kristy Lide, Curator
klide@washoecounty.gov