Who Sets The Tax Rate?

Your tax rate is established in the spring of each year by the Nevada Tax Commission from budgets submitted by local governmental entities such as City of Reno, City of Sparks, Washoe County, Fire Protection Districts, School District and others. Services provided by those governmental bodies are a result of these budgets, and questions about governmental services should be directed to those agencies.