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NO-CAUSE TERMINATION NOTICE TO VACATE 
NRS 40.251 

 

TO:  FROM:   
Tenant(s) Name(s) Landlord’s Name 

 
Address Address 

 
City, State, Zip Code City, State, Zip Code 

 
Telephone Number Telephone Number 

 
Email address Email address 

 
Date of Service:  

 
 

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that you must surrender and vacate the rental unit at: 
 
 
 
 

You as the tenant (or subtenant) are entitled to a period of: 
 

Seven (7) judicial days1 after service of this notice to vacate the rental unit 
(because you are a week-to week tenant when having leased real property and you 
continued in possession without the landlord’s consent). NRS 40.251(1)(a)(1). 

 
Thirty (30) calendar days after service of this notice to vacate the rental unit 
(because you have any other periodic tenancy which is not week-to-week 
when having leased real property and you continued in possession without the 
landlord’s consent). NRS 40.251(1)(a)(2). 

 
Five (5) judicial days after service of this notice to vacate the rental unit (because 
you have a tenancy at will when having leased real property and you continued 
in possession without the landlord’s consent). NRS 40.251(1)(a)(3). 

 
Seven (7) judicial days after service of this notice to vacate the rental unit(because 
your tenancy is subject to Chapter 118A of the Nevada Revised Statutes and you 
continued in possession without the landlord’s consent after the expiration of your 
rental agreement or its termination as of , 20 ). NRS 
40.251(1)(b)(I). (Applies to week-to-week tenancies). 

 
 

1Judicial days do not include the date of service, weekends, or certain legal holidays. 
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  5. Thirty (30) calendar days after service of this notice to vacate the rental 
unit (because your tenancy is subject to Chapter 118A of the Nevada Revised 
Statutes and you continued in possession without the landlord’s consent after the 
expiration of your rental agreement or its termination as of , 
20 ). NRS 40.251(1)(b)(1)(II). (Applies to all other periodic tenancies). 

 6. Five (5) judicial days after service of this notice to vacate the recreational vehicle 
lot after service of this notice to vacate the rental unit (because you have a 
recreational lot tenancy rented for a period less than 3 months and located in 
recreational vehicle park or mobile home park, pursuant to NRS 40.215(8), NRS 
40.251(1)(d). 

 
ATTENTION! If you must vacate the rental unit by  , 20 . 

 

ATTENTION! THIS NOTICE IS BEING GIVEN PURSUANT TO NEVADA REVISED STATUTES. 
If you do not comply with this notice you will be in unlawful possession, and you will be subject to the 
eviction procedures contained in NRS 40.254 or NRS 40.290 et seq. 

NOTE: If you are 60 years of age or older, or if you have a physical or mental disability, and 
your tenancy is not week-to-week, you may make a written request to me to be allowed to continue in 
possession of the rental unit for an additional 30 days past the time listed on this notice. You must 
provide me with proof of your age or disability with your written request. If I reject your request, you 
have the right to petition the court to continue in possession of the rental unit for an additional 30 days. If 
the court denies your petition, you will be allowed to continue in possession of the rental unit for five (5) 
calendar days following the date of entry of the order denying the petition. 

 
 
 

Dated this   day of  , 20 . 
 
 
 
 
 

Landlord 
 

Address 
 
 
 

Phone 
 
 

Signature of Landlord or Duly Authorized Agent 
 
 
 

Print Name of Landlord or Duly Authorized Agent 
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