
PLANNING NOTICING RTF ENGINEERING UTILITIES RTF PARKS RTF ENVIRON. VECTOR TOTAL

$1,111 $200 $52.44 $195 $26 $8.84 - $187 - $1,780.28
$1,111 $200 $52.44 $195 - $7.80 - $187 - $1,753.24

$1,265 $200 $58.60 $65 $38 $4.12 - $187 $322 $2,139.72
$1,265 $200 $58.60 $65 - $2.60 - $187 $322 $2,100.20

Detached Accessorty Dwelling (DADAR)
$1,000 $200 $48.00 $65 $203 $10.72 - $617 - $2,143.72
$1,000 $200 $48.00 $121 - $4.84 - $617 - $1,990.84

Short-Term Rental - Tier II (STRAR) (See Note 0)
$1,000 $200 $48.00 - $0.00 - - $1,248.00
$1,000 $200 $48.00 - $0.00 - - $1,248.00

$250 - $10.00 $500 - $20.00 - $1,943 - $2,723.00
$700 $200 $36.00 $390 - $15.60 - - - $1,341.60

$803 $200 $40.12 - - - - - $1,043.12
$803 $200 $40.12 $390 - $15.60 - - - $1,448.72

- - - - - - - $0.00

$51 - $2.04 $268 $38 $12.24 - $187 - $558.28
$51 - $2.04 $268 - $10.72 - $187 - $518.76

$1,230 - $49.20 - - - - - $1,279.20

$3,500 $200 $148.00 - - - $617 $243 $4,708.00
$5,000 $200 $208.00 - - - $617 $243 $6,268.00
$2,242 $200 $97.68 $1,299 - $51.96 - - - $3,890.64

$338 - $13.52 - - - - - $351.52
$65 - $2.60 - - - $187 - $254.60

$252 - $10.08 $416 $35 $18.04 - $47 - $778.12

In accordance with Nevada Revised Statutes, application fees must be deposited the day of receipt.  This does not guarantee the application is complete.
Pursuant to section 110.90610 of the Washoe County Code, no fees shall be required of a governmental entity or agency thereof.

ABANDONMENT
   Not Tahoe
   Tahoe  
ADMINISTRATIVE PERMIT

DEVELOPMENT CODE (Washoe County Code Chapter 110)
MASTER FEE SCHEDULE 

Applications accepted by CSD, Planning and Building

APPLICATIONS

COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT FEES HEALTH FEES
Planning Engineering Parks Health District

AGRICULTURAL EXEMPTION LAND DIVISION
AMENDMENT OF CONDITIONS
APPEALS/INITATION OF REVOCATION
   No Map
   With Map
   Administrative/Code Enforcement Decision

   Not Tahoe
   Tahoe  
ADMINISTRATIVE REVIEW PERMIT

   Not Tahoe
   Tahoe  

COOPERATIVE PLANNING
DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT
   Less Than 5 Parcels
   5 or More Parcels (See Note 1) 
DEVELOPMENT CODE AMENDMENT
DIRECTOR'S MODIFICATION OF STANDARDS

BOUNDARY LINE ADJUSTMENT
   Not Tahoe
   Tahoe  

DISPLAY VEHICLES
DIVISION OF LAND INTO LARGE PARCELS  (See Note 2)

   Not Tahoe
   Tahoe  
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PLANNING NOTICING RTF ENGINEERING UTILITIES RTF PARKS RTF ENVIRON. VECTOR TOTAL

$340 - $13.60 - - - - - $353.60
$546 - $21.84 - - - - - $567.84

$3,576 $400 $159.04 $54 $2,549 $104.12 - $457 - $7,299.16
$3,576 $400 $159.04 $54 - $2.16 - $457 - $4,648.20

$52 - - - - - - $52.00

$2,481 $200 $107.24 $54 $2,549 $104.12 - $617 - $6,112.36
$2,481 $200 $107.24 $54 - $2.16 - $617 - $3,461.40

$3,449 $200 $145.96 $1,039 $1,274 $92.52 $65 $2.60 $617 - $6,885.08
$3,449 $200 $145.96 $1,039 - $41.56 $65 $2.60 $617 - $5,560.12
- - - - - - - $50/hr.
- - - - - - - Note 3

$51 - $2.04 $215 $26 $9.64 - $187 - $490.68
$51 - $2.04 $215 - $8.60 - $187 - $463.64

$1,162 $200 $54.48 $65 $203 $10.72 - $617 - $2,312.20
$1,162 $200 $54.48 $65 - $2.60 - $617 - $2,101.08
$1,162 - $46.48 - - - - - $1,208.48

$2,165 $200 $94.60 $130 $203 $13.32 - $617 $243 $3,665.92
$2,165 $200 $94.60 $520 $203 $28.92 - $617 $243 $4,071.52
$2,165 $200 $94.60 $130 - $5.20 - $617 $243 $3,454.80
$2,165 $200 $94.60 $520 - $20.80 - $617 $243 $3,860.40
$2,240 - $89.60 - - - - - $2,329.60

In accordance with Nevada Revised Statutes, application fees must be deposited the day of receipt.  This does not guarantee the application is complete.
Pursuant to section 110.90610 of the Washoe County Code, no fees shall be required of a governmental entity or agency thereof.

EXTENSION OF TIME REQUESTS
   Subdivision
   Not Subdivision
MASTER PLAN AMENDMENT

APPLICATIONS

COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT FEES HEALTH FEES
Planning Engineering Parks Health District

REGULATORY ZONE AMENDMENT (Article 442, Specific 
Plan)
   Not Tahoe
   Tahoe  
REINSPECTION FEE

   Not Tahoe
   Tahoe  
NOTICING, ADDITIONAL OR RE-NOTICING AT APPLICANT'S 
REQUEST
REGULATORY ZONE AMENDMENT
   Not Tahoe
   Tahoe  

   Tahoe  
SIGN PERMIT INSPECTION - (Permanent or Temporary)             To Be Determined
SPECIAL USE PERMIT 

RESEARCH/COPIES  (See Note 3 for Total)

REVERSION TO ACREAGE
   Not Tahoe

      Major (See Note 6)
      Tahoe Minor (See Note 6)
      Tahoe Major (See Note 6)
      With Environmental Impact Statement

   Residential
      Not Tahoe
      Tahoe
      With Environmental Impact Statement
   Commercial, Industrial, Civic
      Minor (See Note 6)
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PLANNING NOTICING RTF ENGINEERING UTILITIES RTF PARKS RTF ENVIRON. VECTOR TOTAL

$803 $200 $40.12 $345 $68 $16.52 - $1,943 - $3,415.64
$803 $200 $40.12 $345 $153 $19.92 - $832 - $2,393.04
$803 $200 $40.12 $345 $153 $19.92 - $1,943 - $3,504.04
$803 $200 $40.12 $345 $203 $21.92 - $832 - $2,445.04
$803 $200 $40.12 $345 - $13.80 - $832 - $2,233.92
$803 $200 $40.12 $345 $51 $15.84 - $832 - $2,286.96

$2,422 $200 $104.88 $1,299 - $51.96 $129 $5.16 $2,552 $400 $7,164.00
$2,422 $200 $104.88 $1,299 $2,039 $133.52 $129 $5.16 $939 $400 $7,671.56
$2,422 $200 $104.88 $1,299 $1,019 $92.72 $129 $5.16 $2,552 $400 $8,223.76
$2,422 $200 $104.88 $1,299 $3,059 $174.32 $129 $5.16 $939 $400 $8,732.36
$2,422 $200 $104.88 $1,299 - $51.96 $129 $5.16 $939 $400 $5,551.00
$2,422 - $96.88 - - - - - $2,518.88
$2,422 - $96.88 - - - - - $2,518.88
$2,422 - $96.88 - - - - - $2,518.88

$1,060 $200 $50.40 $65 $26 $3.64 - $187 - $1,592.04
$1,060 $200 $50.40 $65 - $2.60 - $187 - $1,565.00

NOTE 0: Administrative Review Permits for Tier 2 Short-Term Rentals are exempt from Engineering and Health District fees.
NOTE 1: $5,000 deposit on time and materials.  Additional $5,000 increments may be required.
NOTE 2: $750 fee capped by NRS for Division of Land into Large Parcels only.  (Excludes RTF)
NOTE 3: $50 per hour after first 1/2 hour for Planner, $20 per hour after first 1/2 hour for Clerk, Public Records Research/Copying.
NOTE 4: Fee to be established by Truckee Meadows Regional Planning Agency.
NOTE 5: Separate checks are required for the Nevada Departments of Environmental Health and Water Resources.  See Submittal Requirements.
NOTE 6:

In accordance with Nevada Revised Statutes, application fees must be deposited the day of receipt.  This does not guarantee the application is complete.
Pursuant to section 110.90610 of the Washoe County Code, no fees shall be required of a governmental entity or agency thereof.

TENTATIVE PARCEL MAP/PARCEL MAP WAIVER
    No System
    1 System (Sewer)
    1 System (Water)

APPLICATIONS

COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT FEES HEALTH FEES
Planning Engineering Parks Health District

    1 System (Water)
    2 Systems (Water and Sewer)
    Tahoe (Sewer)
    With Hillside Ordinance - ADD
    With Significant Hydrologic Resource - ADD
    With Common Open Space - ADD

    2 Systems (Water and Sewer)
    Tahoe (Sewer)
    Sun Valley (No WC Utilities)
TENTATIVE SUBDIVISION MAP (See Note 5)
    No System
    1 System (Sewer)

TRUCKEE MEADOWS REGIONAL PLANNING AGENCY              
NOTICING FEE See Note 4
VARIANCE - RESIDENTIAL/COMMERCIAL/INDUSTRIAL
   Not Tahoe
   Tahoe  

The following are major permit applications:  bed and breakfast inns; commercial animal slaughtering; convention and meeting facilities; destination resorts; eating and drinking 
establishments; gasoline sales and service stations - convenience and full service; gaming facilities: limited and unlimited; hostels; hotels and motels; liquor sales on premises; 
lodging services; major public facilities; recycling centers: full service and remote collection and residential hazardous substances; vacation time shares.  All other uses 
constitute minor permits.
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PLANNING NOTICING RTF ENGINEERING UTILITIES RTF PARKS RTF ENVIRON. VECTOR TOTAL
- - $70 - $2.80 - - - $72.80

$520 - $429 - - $939 $400 $2,288.00
$520 - $429 - - $2,552 $400 $3,901.00

$308 - $1,949 - - $294 $714 $3,265.00
$308 - $1,949 - - $294 $556 $3,107.00

$520 - $20.80 $780 $102 $35.28 - $617 - $2,075.08
$828 - $33.12 $2,729 $102 $113.24 - $617 - $4,422.36
$828 - $33.12 $2,729 $102 $113.24 - $617 - $4,422.36
$520 - $20.80 $780 - $31.20 - $617 - $1,969.00
$828 - $33.12 $2,729 - $109.16 - $617 - $4,316.28
$828 - $33.12 $2,729 - $109.16 - $617 - $4,316.28
$520 - $20.80 - - - - - $540.80
$520 - $20.80 - - - - - $540.80
$520 - $20.80 - - - - - $540.80

NOTE 7: 

NOTE 8: Contact the Engineering and Capital Projects Division for Technical Map Check fees.

In accordance with Nevada Revised Statutes, application fees must be deposited the day of receipt.  This does not guarantee the application is complete.
Pursuant to section 110.90610 of the Washoe County Code, no fees shall be required of a governmental entity or agency thereof.

Applications accepted by CSD, Engineering and Capital Projects

APPLICATIONS

COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPARTMENT FEES HEALTH FEES
Planning Engineering Parks Health District

This application applies to construction plans that are not submitted as part of a Final Subdivision Map.  The stand-alone Construction Plan Review application is not currently 
available through the Regional License and Permit Platform (Accela), so no regional technology fees (RTF) are charged.  The RTF will be added once the application is 
available through the Platform (Accela).

   Tahoe without Construction Plan
   Tahoe with Construction Plan with Catch Basin
   Tahoe with Construction Plan without Catch Basin
   With Hillside Ordinance - ADD
   With a Significant Hydrologic Resource - ADD
   With CC&Rs - ADD 

   With Catch Basin
   Without Catch Basin
FINAL SUBDIVISION MAP (See Note 8)
   Not Tahoe without Construction Plan
   Not Tahoe with Construction Plan with Catch Basin
   Not Tahoe with Construction Plan without Catch Basin

AMENDMENT OF MAP (MINOR) (NRS 278.473)
AMENDMENT OF MAP (MAJOR) (NRS 278.480) (See Note 7)
   With Sewer
   No Sewer
CONSTRUCTION PLAN REVIEW (See Note 7)

DEVELOPMENT CODE (Washoe County Code Chapter 110)
MASTER FEE SCHEDULE 
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actions within its authority.  This application is not currently available through the Regional License and Permit Platform (Accela), so 
no regional technology fees (RTF) are charged.  The RTF will be added once the application is available through the Platform (Accela).

In accordance with Nevada Revised Statutes, application fees must be deposited the day of receipt.

Pursuant to section 110.90610 of the Washoe County Code, no fees shall be required of a governmental entity or agency thereof.

$30

          Projects of less than one acre but are deemed sensitive/permitted by NDEP Additional $30 

MASTER STORM WATER INSPECTION FEE SCHEDULE  (Article 421)
Inspection of Storm Water Quality Controls

     CHARGES FOR PROJECT DURATION AND/OR LOCATION (See Note 9) CHARGES PER ACRE
          0 - 6 Months Construction $30

INSPECTION FEES 

     ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICE FEE  (See Note 9) FOR EACH APPLICATION

This does not guarantee the application is complete.

          7 - 12 Months Construction $60
          13 - 18 Months Construction $90
          19 - 24 Months Construction $120

NOTE 9: The above listed fees shall be doubled if the construction activity is commenced prior to the issuance of the required permit and/or 
installation of the storm water controls.  Payment of the double fee shall not preclude the County from taking any other enforcement 

          Over 24 Months Construction $190
          Project within 1,000 feet of a FEMA Flood Zone A, AO, or AE Additional $30 

          Per Site
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FIRE FEES Tech Fees
Base Fee Planning Building Fire District RTF TOTAL

SHORT-TERM RENTAL (Article 319)  (See Notes 10 & 11)
   Initial Permit (See Note 12) $384 $90 $180 $170 $17.60 $841.60
   Initial Permit (with licensed property manager as local responsible party) $346 $81 $180 $170 $17.24 $794.24
   Renewal with Inspection $384 $45 $90 $80 $8.60 $607.60
   Renewal with Inspection 
   (with licensed property manager as local responsible party)

$346 $40.50 $90 $80 $8.42 $564.92
   Renewal with Self-Certification (See Note 13) $384 $45 $45 $0 $3.60 $477.60
   Renewal with Self-Certification
   (with licensed property manager as local responsible party)

$346 $40.50 $45 $0 $3.42 $434.92
   Initial Permit (See Note 12) $384 $90 $180 $174 $17.76 $845.76
   Initial Permit (with licensed property manager as local responsible party) $346 $81 $180 $174 $17.40 $798.40
   Renewal with Inspection $384 $45 $90 $87 $8.88 $614.88
   Renewal with Inspection 
   (with licensed property manager as local responsible party)

$346 $40.50 $90 $87 $8.70 $572.20
   Renewal with Self-Certification (See Note 13) $384 $45 $45 $0 $3.60 $477.60
   Renewal with Self-Certification
   (with licensed property manager as local responsible party)

$346 $40.50 $45 $0 $3.42 $434.92

APPEAL OF STR ADMINISTRATIVE HEARING ORDER/DECISION 
to Board of County Commissioners (See Note 14) - $250 - - $250.00

INVESTIGATIVE FEE (per hour for relevant agencies) - - - - $90/hr.

NOTE 10: 

NOTE 11: 

Note 12:  

Note 13:
Note 14:

DEVELOPMENT CODE (Washoe County Code Chapter 110)
Short-Term Rental (STR) Applications

APPLICATIONS
COMMUNITY SERVICES DEPT. FEES

Planning, Building and Fire District fees are based on a standardized rate; final Fire District fees subject to adoption by each district's governing board and may vary.

The Fire fee is charged for STR properties located in Extreme and/or High IWUI Fire Risk Ratings (per adopted Fire Code/Amendments and GIS mapping) only. This 
fee does not include repeated fire inspecitons. The need for Fire Inspections are determined by the applicable Fire District and fire fees are subject to adoption by each 
district's governing board and may vary.
Renewals in which self-certification of building/fire inspections are applicable shall be reduced to 1/2 hour.
This appeal fee is for Tier 1 permits only.  Appeals related to planning applications required by Tier 2 and Tier 3 STR's will pay the appeal fees applicable to all planning 
applications.  

In accordance with Nevada Revised Statutes, application fees must be deposited the day of receipt.  This does not guarantee the application is complete or that a permit will be 
issued.

North Lake 
Tahoe Fire 
Protection 
District 
(NLTFPD)

Truckee 
Meadows 

Fire 
Protection 
District 
(TMFPD)

These fees are for a standard short-term rental (STR) permit only. Tier 2 and Tier 3 STRs require a supplemental Administrative Review Permit or Administrative Permit 
as identified in Article 302.
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